Custom Mouthpiece Reviews

Custom Order

Title: Wedge mouthpieces

Date: March 2021

The theory behind the form of Wedge mouthpieces is sound. The shape of the rim is of some benifit to most players and of great benifit to many. The rim shape continuing into the cup improves tonal quality. Highly recomended. -Richard S

Custom Trumpet Top

5 star review

Title: Wedge 5EC Top

Date: January 2021

Excellent lead piece, super comfortable and when paired with the Wedge S backbore it really screams. Very pleased as always and looking forward to peeling some paint off the wall! -Steven D.

Custom Mouthpiece

5 star review

Title: Wedge Mouthpieces

Date: November 2020

I don’t remember how many years I have played Wedge mouthpieces. I really love them and they always beat all my regular round mouthpieces. Dave really revolutionized brass mouthpieces. -Mikhail K, Ukraine.

Custom Mouthpiece 

5 star review

Title: Wedge mouthpieces

Date: October 2020

I've been using Wedge mouthpieces for many years. I like them very much, and they are better than any round mouthpieces I have. Many thanks to Dave, he really revolutionized brass mouthpieces. -Mikhail K

Custom Mouthpiece 

5 star review

Title: Мундштук Клин. 

Date: February 2020

Мне очень нравятся мундштуки Клин.Я играю на них уже лет 8.Это яркий красивый звук по всему диапазону, легкость и выносливость в игре,я с удовольствием ещё хочу и буду заказывать разные модификации и бренды Клина. Михаил Христов.Украина. -Mikhail K 

Title: Wedge Mouthpeice

I really like Wedge mouthpieces. I have been playing them for about 8 years now. This is a bright beautiful sound throughout the range, ease and endurance in the game, I still want to and will order various modifications and brands of Wedge with pleasure. -Mikhail K 

Custom Trumpet Top

5 star review

Title: Wedge Custom Top

Date: November 2019

Collaborating with Dr. Dave on this custom top has been positive from start to finish and I couldn’t be happier with the results. -Steven D.

Custom Bass Trombone Mouthpiece 

5 star review.

Title: He did it again!

Date: August 2019

Although I already own several of Dr. Dave's WEDGE mouthpieces, I wondered if a flatter rim on my 1Gs would enhance their performance. He fitted a flatter rim on just the top and bottom and the results even showed improvement in areas about which I had no complaints. He works magic! -Robert K

Custom Trumpet Tops 

5 star review

Title: 3 tops for a trumpet mouthpiece

Date: September 2019

I already received 3 tops for a pipe mouthpiece. They very much are pleasant to me. Many thanks, Dave! -Mikhail K., Ukraine


Custom Top

5 star review 

Title: Custom Top 

Date: August 2018

I recently ordered a custom top from Wedge Mpc. Since Dave has all of my previous custom tops on file on his hard drive, this latest top was a simple throat size change and was a breeze. From the first email thru receiving the top, everything was handled as expected – EASY. -Christopher S.

Custom M2CD-22 Gold Top

5 star review

Title: New Wedge Design by Dr. Dave – Custom M2CD-22 Gold Top

Date: August 2018

This thing is killer Dave! I have used it all summer and believe we have found the final solution! Thanks for your great work in getting to this final design! -Eric B.